favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Honest/reliable care in loving/clean home!OVERNIGHT AVAILABLE! PT&FT S (Swan and speedway)

Rosemont near Speedway

(google map)

Hello I am Karla a SAHM mom with education in child development and years of experience working with children professionally/privately offering loving and reliable care you can afford in my home!
I have up to date cpr/first aide training and great local references on hand ready to speak to you! Also have finger print clearance! 
My mother who is recently retired and a phenomenal grandma also helps out :)
She has experience working with children/adolescents for the state,and privatley and on days i have more then 3 kids coming in she is here helping so we can continue to obtain a low safe kid-adult ratio!
As of now I have FT/PT and DROP-IN slots open and are looking to find a few great families who's little ones can come share a smile and join our home day care . We always maintain that small ratio mentioned earlier of 3-1 as we are in no way trying to squeeze in as many kids as possible just to end up suspending their personal needs by siting them in front of a TV all day! Instead we guarantee your child is getting exceptional,loving care and the personalized attention that a small group allows for! 
We are currently offering newborn/infant care and are also accepting toddlers for whom we offer a pre-school setting complete with structured play in addition to open play and educational exercises/activities. We take walks daily and also fit in play time in our outdoor area (when the weather permits),reading and creative/art activities are another part of our daily endeavors and we work in an educational aspect wherever possible (for example we are starting a new group garden which can lend a hand in teaching numbers, colors, and much more and we were able to learn a bit about addition while baking granola bars as a group with our 3/4 year olds!)! 

You are welcome to send anything you would like for your child(fruit snacks,yogurt squeezes,crackers,mini oranges,healthy juice boxes etc are some examples of what some parents bring) and leave them for the week for your child to have whenever they like. I do include a healthy group snack in the morning and also mid afternoon,this is provides at no extra cost.
In addition to this meals(brkfst,lunch,dinner) can be purchased for 10wk pt/$15 wk ft. Diapers/Formula,etc are your responsibility if needed and a spare outfit for changes and an outfit for outdoor play/projects is requested for all kids and can be left in cubby to be used when needed! 


We are open M-F from 7am until 5pm and early/extended hours/some are available when requested in advance.
OVERNIGHTS AVAILABLE ALL WEEK
Depending on the amount of hours you need rates are:
Part time $75-100
Full time $125-150
Sibling discounts are offered and we also provide after school and holiday/school break care for older children.
$30-40 full day (6-8 hours) is available for DROP-IN.As of now have 2 ft and 2pt spots available so please dont hesitate to call if you think we may be a good fit:)
My number is show contact info please leave your number/name and your childs name/age. I can also be reached via the email address generates above if thats your preference. Thanks for reading my ad and best of luck on your search for daycare :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6944479603

posted:

updated:

best of [?]